Student Association Representatives

The Student Association is composed of 15 representatives from undergraduate and graduate programs. The representatives serve a term of one year (September—June) and are elected by the student body during elections held each spring semester. Students may self-nominate to run for Student Association by sending an email to the Office of Student Services: studentservices@sps.cuny.edu.

The Student Association representatives must be in good academic standing by earning and maintaining a minimum GPA of 2.0 for undergraduates and 3.0 for graduates and satisfactory academic progress towards completion of your degree.

headshot

Musa Alabi

USS Senate Undergraduate Delegate,
Musa.Alabi49@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

John Arthur

USS Senate Undergraduate Delegate,
john.arthur@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Sayashmini Madhow

At-Large Steering Officer,
Sayashmini.Madhow@qc.cuny.edu

headshot

Lisa Sheridan

USS Senate Undergraduate Alternate, lisa.sheridan@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Shakima Williams-Jones

Co-Treasurer,
shakima.williams@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Leonard Blades

USS Senate Graduate Delegate,
Leonard.Blades@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Mazette Edwards

Co-Treasurer,
mazette.edwards21@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Milan Fredricks

USS Senate Undergraduate Alternate,
Milan.Fredricks94@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Rohan Ketwaro

Co-Chair,
Rohan.Ketwaroo@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Barbara Makos

At-Large Steering Officer,
barbara.makos70@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Greg Mitchell

Technology Editor,
Winston.Mitchell91@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Diana Sanchez

At-Large Steering Officer,
diana.sanchez_de_pena@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Tara Santos

Co-Chair,
Tara.Santos@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Selma Sulejman

USS Senate Graduate Alternate,
selma.sulejman@spsmail.cuny.edu

headshot

Jill Von Fumetti

Public Editor,
Jill.VonFumetti19@spsmail.cuny.edu

 

To contact the Student Association please send an email to studentassociation@sps.cuny.edu