Summer Session 1

Summer 2022

(7 Week Session)

Date Day of Week Agenda
March 14 Monday Registration opens for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022 terms
May 17 - May 27 Monday - Thursday Orientation (as scheduled by programs)
May 20 Friday Last day to file for ePermit request for Summer 1 term
May 30 Monday Last day to drop Summer 1 term with 100% refund
    CUNY SPS closed: Memorial Day observed
May 31 Tuesday First day of Summer 1 term classes
    Summer 1 term online course sites open
    First day of Summer 1 term late registration 
    First day to drop Summer 1 term courses with 50% refund
June 2 Thursday Last day of Summer 1 term late registration
    Last day to add Summer 1 term courses
June 4 Saturday Last day to drop Summer 1 term courses with 50% refund
June 5 Sunday First day to drop Summer 1 term courses with 25% refund
June 9 Thursday Last day to drop Summer 1 term courses without a “W” grade
    Last day to drop Summer 1 term courses with 25% refund
    No refunds for Summer 1 term after this date
June 10 Friday First day of Summer 1 term withdrawal, grade of “W” will be recorded
June 20 Monday CUNY SPS closed: Juneteenth observed
June 30 Thursday Deadline to apply for Summer 2022 graduation
July 4 Monday CUNY SPS closed: Independence Day observed
July 18 Monday Last day to withdraw from a Summer 1 term course and receive grade of “W”
    Last day of classes, Summer 1 term ends
July 21 Thursday Final Grades Due by 11:59 pm
August 25 Thursday Conferral date for Summer 2022 Degrees and Certificates