Fall 2022

Date Day Schedule
March 14 Monday Registration opens for Summer 2022 and Fall 2022 terms
August 9 - 23 Tuesday - Tuesday Orientation (as scheduled by undergraduate programs)
August 11 - 18 Thursday - Thursday Orientation (as scheduled by graduate programs)
August 18 Thursday Last day to file ePermit request for Fall 2022 term
August 24 Wednesday Last day to drop courses with 100% refund
August 25 Thursday Online course sites open
First day of late registration
First day to drop courses with 75% refund
First day of Fall term
August 31 Wednesday Last day of late registration
Last day to add courses
Last day to drop courses with a 75% refund
September 1 Thurday First day to drop courses with a 50% refund
September 2 - 5 Friday - Monday No Classes Scheduled
September 5 Monday CUNY SPS closed: Labor Day observed
September 7 Wednesday Last day to drop courses with a 50% refund
September 8 Thursday First day to drop courses with a 25% refund
September 14 Wednesday Last day to drop without a "W" grade
Last day to drop courses with a 25% refund
No refunds after this date
September 15 Thursday First day of withdrawal, grade of "W" will be recorded
September 26 - 27 Monday - Tuesday No Classes Scheduled
October 4 - 5 Tuesday - Wednesday No Classes Scheduled
October 10 Monday CUNY SPS closed
October 11 Tuesday Registration opens for Winter 2023 Session and Spring 2023 term
November 1 Tuesday Deadline to apply for graduation
November 24 - 27 Thursday - Sunday CUNY SPS is closed, no classes scheduled
December 13 Tuesday Last day to withdraw and receive grade of "W"
Last day of class
Classroom based courses - no further class meetings
Online courses - no new work or new assignments made
December 14 Wednesday Reading Day
December 15 - 21 Thursday - Wednesday Final Examinations
December 21 Wednesday Fall term ends
December 24 - 25 Saturday - Sunday CUNY SPS is closed
December 27 Tuesday Final Grades Due by 11:59 p.m.
January 1 Saturday Fall 2022 Degree Conferral Date