Summer Session 2

Summer 2020

(10 Week Session)

Date Day of Week Agenda
March 9 Monday Registration opens for Summer 2020 and Fall 2020 terms
May 12 - May 22 Tuesday - Friday Orientation (as scheduled by programs)
May 22 Friday Last day to file for ePermit request for Summer 1 term
May 25 Monday Memorial Day - CUNY SPS is closed
May 31 Sunday Last day to drop Summer 2 term with 100% refund
June 1 Monday First day of Summer 2 late registration
    First day of Summer 2 term classes
    Summer 2 term online course sites open
    First day to drop Summer 2 term courses with 50% refund
June 2 Tuesday Last day of Summer 2 term late registration
    Last day to add Summer 2 term courses
June 6 Saturday Last day to drop Summer 2 term courses with 50% refund
June 7 Sunday First day to drop Summer 2 term courses with 25% refund
June 13 Saturday Last day to drop Summer 2 term courses with 25% refund
    Last day to drop Summer 2 term courses without a “W” grade
    No summer 2 refunds after this date
June 14 Sunday First day of Summer 2 term withdrawal, grade of “W” will be recorded
July 1 Wednesday Deadline to apply for Summer 2020 graduation
July 3 Friday Independence Day Observed – CUNY SPS is closed, no classes scheduled*
July 4 Saturday Independence Day –  CUNY SPS is closed, no classes scheduled*
July 16 Thursday Last day for summer 2 term withdrawal and receive a grade of “W”
August 9 Sunday Last day of classes, Summer 2 term ends
August 12 Wednesday Final Grades Due by 11:59 pm
August 21 Friday Conferral date for Summer 2020 Degrees and Certificates