Winter 2020

Date Day of Week Agenda
October 15 Tuesday Registration opens for Winter 2020 and Spring 2020 terms
November 1 Friday Deadline to apply for 2020 winter session graduation
December 26 Thursday Deadline to file ePermit request for 2020 Winter Session
December 31 Tuesday New Year's Eve - CUNY SPS is closed
January 1 Wednesday

Last day to drop courses with 100% tuition refund

New Year's Day - CUNY SPS is closed

January 2 Thursday

First day of class

Online course sites open

Last day to add a course

First and last day to drop courses with 50% tuition refund

January 3 Friday First day to drop course with a 25% refund
January 4 Saturday

Last day to drop courses with 25% tuition refund

No refunds after this date

January 5 Sunday First day of withdrawal, grade of “W” will be recorded
January 16 Thursday Last day to withdraw and receive grade of “W”
January 20 Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - CUNY SPS is closed, no classes scheduled*
January 24 Friday

Final Examinations

End of Winter Session

January 29 Wednesday Final Grades Due by 11:59 pm
February 1 Saturday Conferral date for 2020 winter session degrees and certificates