Academic Calendar

Fall 2014

Month & Date Day Schedule
August 6 - 26 Wednesday - Tuesday

Orientation (as scheduled by programs)

August 27 Wednesday

Last day to drop with 100% refund

August 28 Thursday

First day of class; First day of late registration; First day to drop courses with 75% refund

September 1 Monday

Labor Day – SPS offices closed, no classes scheduled*

September 1 Monday

Award of Degrees and Certificates

September 3 Wednesday

Last day of late registration; Last day to add courses; Last day to drop courses with 75% refund

September 4 Thursday

First day to drop courses with 50% refund

September 10 Wednesday

Last day to drop courses with 50% refund

September 11 Thursday

First day to drop courses with 25% refund

September 17 Wednesday

Last day to drop courses with 25% refund; no refunds after this date; Last day to drop without a “W” grade

September 18 Thursday

First day of withdrawal, grade of “W” will be recorded

September 23 Tuesday

Classes follow a Friday schedule

September 24 - 26 Wednesday - Friday

No classes scheduled

October 3 - 4 Friday - Saturday

No classes scheduled

October 12 Sunday

No classes scheduled*

October 13 Monday

Columbus Day – SPS offices closed, no classes scheduled*

November 6 Thursday

Last day to withdraw and receive grade of “W”

November 27 - 30 Thursday - Sunday

Thanksgiving: SPS offices closed, no classes scheduled*

December 16 Tuesday

Last day of classes

December 16 - 23 Tuesday - Tuesday

Final exam period

December 23 Tuesday

Fall term ends

*Online instructors are asked not to make new assignments or require assignments to be submitted during this time. Course sites will remain open.

Spring 2015

Month & Date Day Schedule
January 17 - 26 Saturday - Monday

Orientation (as scheduled by programs)

January 27 Tuesday

Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

January 28 Wednesday

First day of class; First day of late registration; First day to drop courses with 75% refund

February 3 Tuesday

Award of degrees and certificates; Last day of late registration; Last day to add courses; Last day to drop courses with 75% refund

February 4 Wednesday

First day to drop courses with 50% refund

February 10 Tuesday

Last day to drop courses with 50% refund

February 11 Wednesday

First day to drop courses with 25% refund

February 12 Thursday

Lincolns’ Birthday  – SPS offices closed, no classes scheduled*

February 16 Monday

Presidents' Day - College is closed

February 17 Tuesday

Last day to drop courses with 25% refund; no refunds after this date; Last day to drop without a “W” grade

February 18 Wednesday

Classes follow a Monday schedule; First day of withdrawal, grade of “W” will be recorded

April 3 - 11 Friday - Saturday

Spring recess*

April 16 Thursday

Last day to withdraw and receive grade of “W”

May 17 Sunday

Last day of classes

May 18 - 24 Monday - Sunday

Final exam period

*Online instructors are asked not to make new assignments or require assignments to be submitted during this time. Course sites will remain open.

**Commencement date will be published in the Fall of 2014.