Academic Calendar

Spring 2015

Month & Date Day Schedule
January 12 - 27 Monday - Tuesday

Orientation (as scheduled by programs)

January 27 Tuesday

Last day to drop for 100% tuition refund

January 28 Wednesday

First day of class; First day of late registration; First day to drop courses with 75% refund

February 3 Tuesday

Award of degrees and certificates; Last day of late registration; Last day to add courses; Last day to drop courses with 75% refund

February 4 Wednesday

First day to drop courses with 50% refund

February 10 Tuesday

Last day to drop courses with 50% refund

February 11 Wednesday

First day to drop courses with 25% refund

February 12 Thursday

Lincolns’ Birthday  – SPS offices closed, no classes scheduled*

February 16 Monday

Presidents' Day - SPS offices closed, no classes scheduled*

February 17 Tuesday

Last day to drop courses with 25% refund; no refunds after this date; Last day to drop without a “W” grade

February 18 Wednesday

Classes follow a Monday schedule; First day of withdrawal, grade of “W” will be recorded

April 3 - 11 Friday - Saturday

Spring recess*

April 16 Thursday

Last day to withdraw and receive grade of “W”

May 17 Sunday

Last day of classes

May 18 - 24 Monday - Sunday

Final exam period

*Online instructors are asked not to make new assignments or require assignments to be submitted during this time. Course sites will remain open.

Summer 2015

Month & Date Day Schedule
May 26 - June 7 Tuesday - Sunday

Orientation (as scheduled by programs)

June 7 Sunday

Last day to drop with 100% refund

June 8 Monday

First day of class; First day of late registration; First day to drop courses with 50% refund

June 12 Friday

Last day of late registration; Last day to add courses; Last day to drop courses with 50% refund

June 13 Saturday

First day to drop courses with 25% refund

June 15 Monday

Award of degrees and certificates

June 17 Wednesday

Last day to drop courses with 25% refund; no refunds after this date; Last day to drop without a “W” grade

June 18 Thursday

First day of withdrawal, grade of “W” will be recorded

July 4 Saturday

Independence Day – SPS offices closed, no classes scheduled*

July 9 Thursday

Last day to withdraw and receive grade of “W”

July 18 - 23 Saturday - Thursday

Final exam period

July 24 Friday

Last day of classes, summer term ends

*Online instructors are asked not to make new assignments or require assignments to be submitted during this time. Course sites will remain open.

Note: The refund schedule in this calendar applies to courses that meet for the entire summer term only. Courses that meet for a shorter duration will have a prorated refund schedule.

Fall 2015

Month & Date Day Schedule
August 10 - 25 Monday - Tuesday

Orientation (as scheduled by programs)

August 26 Wednesday

Last day to drop with 100% refund

August 27 Thursday

First day of class; First day of late registration; First day to drop courses with 75% refund

September 1 Tuesday

Award of Degrees and Certificates

September 2 Wednesday

Last day of late registration; Last day to add courses; Last day to drop courses with 75% refund

September 3 Thursday

First day to drop courses with 50% refund

September 5 Saturday

No classes scheduled*

September 7 Monday

Labor Day – SPS offices closed, no classes scheduled*

September 9 Wednesday

Last day to drop courses with 50% refund

September 10 Thursday

Classes follow a Monday Schedule; First day to drop courses with 25% refund

September 13 - 15 Sunday - Tuesday

No classes scheduled*

September 16 Wednesday

Last day to drop courses with 25% refund; No refunds after this date; Last day to drop without a “W” grade 

September 17 Thursday

First day of withdrawal, grade of “W” will be recorded

September 22 - 23 Tuesday - Wednesday

No classes scheduled*

October 12 Monday

Columbus Day – SPS offices closed, no classes scheduled*

November 9 Monday

Last day to withdraw and receive grade of “W”

November 26 - 29 Thursday - Sunday

Thanksgiving: SPS offices closed, no classes scheduled*

December 15 Tuesday

Last day of classes

December 16 - 23 Wednesday - Wednesday

Final exam period

December 23 Wednesday

Fall term ends

*Online instructors are asked not to make new assignments or require assignments to be submitted during this time. Course sites will remain open.